Abu Dhabi International Airport

Explore some of Abu Dhabi’s out of the ordinary attractions
Passenger Guide

All you need to know about your airport experience

My Flight

open

Travel guide

Here is an overview of some sightseeing highlights.

Down Town Abu Dhabi

Catch a taxi to the busy commercial centre which bustles with traditional and modern activity. On the west side is Al Bateen with a shipyard, where the ancient skill of dhow building is still practiced. The port area of Al Meena is home to several traditional souks (markets).

Qasr Al-Hosn

The White Fort or Old Fort is the oldest building in Abu Dhabi. The original structure was built in 1793 and was used as the official residence of city’s rulers.

Al Ghazal Golf Club

Play a round on the 18-hole sand course, Al Ghazal Golf Club, the official venue of the Abu Dhabi World Sand Golf Championships.

Saadiyat Island

Saadiyat Island offers a host of experiences, among them two golf courses, 29 hotels, three marinas and holiday resorts. The island will also be home to several art galleries, including the Louvre Abu Dhabi..

Yas Island

Yas Island, one of the largest natural islands in Abu Dhabi, is a prestigious world-class leisure destination offering beaches, entertainment, shopping, hotels, a Formula 1 race track and the world’s first ‘Ferrari World’.

Desert Safari

Choose between ‘dune-bashing’ (driving up and down sand dunes at high speed in 4X4s - not for the faint-hearted) and the more sedate camel trekking. Most safaris include dinner at a Bedouin campsite, belly dancing, a traditional henna artist and a falconry demonstration. Many operators offer this experience, so be sure to compare prices.

Sheikh Zayed Mosque

One of the largest and newest mosques in the world, Sheikh Zayed Mosque, also known as the Grand Mosque, is as breathtaking as it is large. Take a tour and be dazzled by the Swarovski crystal chandeliers, 24 carat gold and precious stonework, the endless white marble domes and columns and the largest hand-woven Persian carpet in existence.

The Abu Dhabi Corniche

Enjoy the sea view from the Corniche, a coastal promenade with manicured gardens. There are shady trees, play areas, a swimming beach, refreshment outlets and bicycles for rent.

High tea at the Emirates Palace Hotel

With its 60-metre high dome (and a further 113 domes), the seven-star Emirates Palace Hotel is a magnificent landmark. Take in the opulent surroundings over a decadent high tea.

Falconry

An art developed by the Bedouins for the hunting of small game, falconry is interwoven into the traditions of Abu Dhabi. Experience a falconry display as part of the Falcon World Tour at the Abu Dhabi Falcon Hospital.

Qasr Al Sarab

Qasr Al Sarab, a luxury hotel overlooking the surrounding Empty Quarter, one of the largest uninterrupted sand deserts in the world, offers desert activities including wildlife tours, camel rides, archery, falconry and Bedouin style dining.

Dhow Cruise

Take a trip on an authentic Arabic sailing boat while enjoying views of Abu Dhabi from the water. Several companies offer sunset dhow cruises that include traditional food and drink. Ask at your hotel’s concierge desk for a reputable operator.

Seawings

Seawings, UAE’s aerial sightseeing experience covers all of the Emirates’ sights and wonders from several thousand feet above ground with scenic seaplane tours. Recently launched Abu Dhabi tours - Yas Classique, Dubai Classique and Abu Dhabi Pearl - include a thrilling water take off and landing and provide spectacular views of the capital city from the Seawings seaplane.

مطار أبوظبي الدولي

اكتشف بعض معالم الجذب المميزة لإمارة أبوظبي
دليل المسافر

كل ما تريد معرفته عن تجربتك داخل المطار

رحلتي

افتح

دليل السفر

فيما يلي لمحة عامة عن بعض أبرز معالم الإمارة ومناطقها الطبيعية الخلابة.

مركز مدينة أبوظبي

استقل سيارة أجرة إلى مركز المدينة التجاري المزدحم الذي يضج بالنشاطات التقليدية والحديثة. وعلى الجانب الغربي توجد منطقة "البطين" التي تحتضن حوض بناء السفن، حيث لا تزال تمارس فيها المهارة القديمة لبناء قوارب "الداو" الشراعية. أما منطقة المرفأ المعروفة بـ"الميناء" فهي موطن لعدد من الأسواق التقليدية.

قصر الحصن

"الحصن الأبيض" أو "الحصن القديم" هو أقدم مبنى في أبوظبي. وقد تم بناء بنيته الأصلية في عام 1793، وكان يستخدم كمقر الإقامة الرسمي لحكام المدينة.

نادي الغزال للجولف

العب جولة في ملعب الجولف الرملي ذو 18 حفرة. نادي الغزال للجولف هو الموطن الرسمي لبطولات أبوظبي العالمية للجولف الرملي.

جزيرة السعديات

تحتضن جزيرة السعديات مجموعة من المعالم البارزة، من بينها ملعبين للجولف و29 فندق، وثلاثة مراسي ومنتجعات سياحية. وسوف تصبح الجزيرة موطناً لمتحف "جوجنهايم أبو ظبي".

جزيرة ياس

جزيرة ياس واحدة من أكبر الجزر الطبيعية في أبوظبي، وتعتبر وجهة ترفيهية عالمية مرموقة لما توفره من شواطىء خلابة وفعاليات ترفيهية مميزة وخيارات تسوق وفنادق، فضلاً عن حلبة سباق الفورمولا 1 و"عالم فيراري أبوظبي" الأول من نوعه في العالم

رحلات السفاري الصحراوية

ختر بين ركوب الكثبان الرملية (ركوب سيارة دفع رباعي صعوداً وهبوطاً على الكثبان الرملية ليست لضعاف القلوب)، ورحلات ركوب الجمل الأكثر رصانة. ومعظم رحلات السفاري تشتمل على تقديم العشاء في مخيم البدو، بالإضافة لعروض الرقص الشرقي، وفنون الحناء التقليدية، وعروض الصيد بالصقور. وهناك العديد من الشركات المشغلة  التي تقدم خدمة هذه التجربة الممتعة، لذا ننصحك بالتأكد من مقارنة الأسعار قبل إجراء الحجز.

مسجد الشيخ زايد

أحد أكبر وأحدث المساجد في العالم. ومسجد الشيخ زايد، المعروف أيضا باسم"المسجد الكبير" هو مسجد متميز ومبهر بكبر حجمه. وعند قيامك بجولة في المسجد، ستبهرك ثريات سواروفسكي الكريستالية الموجودة فيه، وكذلك الأجزاء المذهبة بذهب عيار 24 قيراط، والحجارة الكريمة، بالإضافة للقباب والأعمدة الرخامية البيضاء، فضلاً عن أكبر سجادة نسيج يدوي فارسية تم صنعها حتى يومنا الحالي .

كورنيش أبوظبي

تمتع بمنظر البحر من خلال تواجدك في الكورنيش، المتنزه الساحلي بحدائقة الشاطئية المشذبة، حيث الأشجار الظليلة، ومناطق اللعب، وشاطئ للسباحة ومحلات المرطبات والدراجات للايجار.

الشاي في فندق قصر الإمارات

مع ارتفاع قبته 60 متراً (ووجود 113 قبة أخرى)، فإن فندق قصر الإمارات فئة السبعة نجوم، يعتبر أحد المعالم الرائعة لإمارة أبوظبي. استمتع بسحر محيط الفندق لدى احتسائك فنجاناً من الشاي من علو.

الصيد بالصقور

الصيد بالصقور فن طوره البدو بغرض صيد الطرائد الصغيرة، وهو من التقاليد العريقة والمتواترة في أبوظبي. ويمكنك الاستمتاع بتجربة عروض الصيد بالصقور في مستشفى أبوظبي للصقور الذي يحتضن "الجولة العالمية للصقور".

قصر السراب

قصر السراب فندق فخم يطل على الربع الخالي المحيط به، أحد أكبر الصحارى الرملية الشاسعة في العالم، ويقدم الفندق أنشطة صحراوية بما فيها جولات الحياة البرية وركوب الجمال والرماية والصيد بالصقور وتناول الطعام على الطريقة البدوية.

رحلة بحرية بقارب "الداو"

استمتع برحلة بحرية في أحد قوارب الإبحار العربية الأصيلة المعروفة بـ"الداو"، وتمتع بمشاهدة مختلف أوجه إمارة أبوظبي من المياه. هناك العديد من الشركات التي توفر خدمة الإبحار بقوارب "الداو" الشراعية التقليدية خلال فترة الغروب. وتشتمل هذه الرحلة على تقديم الطعام والمشروبات. وللاستفسار عن هذه الرحلات، يمكنك سؤال خدمة الاستقبال في الفندق الذي تقيم فيه ليقدم لك نصيحته بخصوص أفضل الشركات التي توفر هذه الخدمة.

سي وينجز

 تغطّي تجربة مشاهدة المعالم السياحية الإماراتية جواً على متن طائرات  سي وينجز، كلّ مناظر وروائع الإمارات على علو آلاف الأقدام عن سطح الأرض، من خلال رحلات في طائرات مائية للتفرّج على المعالم. أطلقت شركة سي وينجز مؤخّراً ثلاث رحلات جويّة في أبوظبي، وهي تجربة "ياس الكلاسيكيّة" وتجربة "دبي الكلاسيكيّة" وتجربة "لؤلؤة أبوظبي"، التي تضمّ إقلاعاً وهبوطاً مثيرين على سطح المياه، كما تمنحكم فرصة الاستمتاع برؤية المعالم الساحرة للعاصمة على متن طائرات سي وينجز المائية.