Abu Dhabi International Airport

The accolades we have received over the years are a source of pride
Passenger Guide

All you need to know about your airport experience

My Flight

open

Our Awards

2014

Award / Accolade Awarded by Background
Best Airport in The Middle East Award World Airport Awards of Skytrax Skytrax operates “The World Airport Survey” through their Airline Rating System which is recognized worldwide as the professional, unified, airline-quality rating classification and the independent airline industry benchmark for quality excellence.
Best Staff Service in the Middle East Award World Airport Awards of Skytrax The results of Skytrax’s surveys are based on 12.85 million survey questionnaires completed by 110 different nationalities of airline customers covering 410 airports worldwide. The survey is totally independent, and evaluates traveller experiences across 39 different airport service and product key performance indicators.


2013

Award / Accolade Awarded by Background
Airport Service Quality certification ACI Abu Dhabi Airports Company won the title of “Best Airport for the Middle East region’ for Abu Dhabi International Airport in the recent Airports Council International (ACI) ASQ Survey results - a key benchmark for customer service in the global airports’ industry.
ISO 9001: 2008 (Quality Management System), ISO 14001: 2004 (Environmental Management System) and OHSAS 18001:2007 ISO Abu Dhabi Airports Company announced today that ADAC Airports Operations Division, including- Abu Dhabi International Airport, Al Ain International Airport and Al Bateen Executive Airport, have received ISO 9001: 2008 (Quality Management System), ISO 14001: 2004 (Environmental Management System) and OHSAS 18001:2007 (Occupational Health and Safety Management System) Certifications across their airport operations activities.
Best Airport in the Middle East Skytrax Abu Dhabi Airports Company (ADAC) celebrated in April 2013 winning the “Best Airport in the Middle East” award, for the second year running, at the prestigious 2013 World Airport Awards, for Abu Dhabi International Airport.
Best Airport for the Middle East region’ ACI Abu Dhabi Airports Company (ADAC)celebrated in May 2013 winning the title of “Best Airport for the Middle East region’ for Abu Dhabi International Airport in the recent Airports Council International (ACI) ASQ Survey results - a key benchmark for customer service in the global airports’ industry.
Best Airport Operator of the Year Frontier Awards The Best Airport Operator of the year category recognizes the work done by airport operators to facilitate and develop commercial business opportunities. The judging panel is made up of eight senior industry executives from brand management, retail and airport management. The entries were judged on a number of criteria, including: overall commercial mix; openness of the airport authority to work with all parties to maximize revenue and consumer satisfaction; design and environment of the commercial area; and, commitment to the overall duty free industry and to addressing the issues in which they face.
Al Dhabi Lounge ranks as highly commended Priority Pass Awards As an accolade for its continuous commitment to offering best-in-class service for passengers, Abu Dhabi International Airport’s ‘Al Dhabi’ Lounge was named a highly commended lounge at the prestigious Priority Pass Lounge of the Year 2012  award in May 2012. The award is based on over 40,000 ratings made by Priority Pass members, who are frequent flyers visiting airport lounges around the world on a regular basis.
Best Cargo Airport Award Air Cargo News In April 2013, the Capital’s airport claimed the title after it registered 17.6 per cent increase in cargo movement in 2012 compared to 2011. The award for “Best Cargo Airport” in the “More Than 350,000 Metric Tonnes of Cargo” category was given by Air Cargo News based on data provided by Airport Council International (ACI).


2012

Award / Accolade Awarded by Background
Best Mobile Site ‘Stevie’ awards, The International Business Awards (IBA) The Abu Dhabi International Airport mobile website won the Gold Stevie Award trophy, one of the Stevie Awards most coveted prizes, for the ‘Best Mobile Site’ In September 2012. The International Business Awards are the world’s premier business awards programme. All individuals and organisations worldwide – public and private, for-profit and non-profit, large and small - are eligible to submit nominations.
Best Overall Web Design ‘Stevie’ awards, The International Business Awards (IBA) Abu Dhabi International Airport official website won the Silver Stevie award for ‘Best Overall Web Design’ In September 2012.
Outstanding Mobile Website 2012 MobileWebAward Competition In October 2012 Abu Dhabi International Airport mobile website won the “Outstanding Mobile Website: award from the 2012 MobileWebAward Competition. Since 1997, the annual WebAward Competition has allowed thousands of participants to receive independent evaluation of their web development efforts in a forum that has become the internet’s premier online awards event.
Best Airport Operator of the Year Award 2012 Frontier Award In October 2012 Abu Dhabi Airports Company (ADAC) received the highest accolade from the global duty free industry by winning the Frontier Award for Best Airport Operator of the Year 2012.  The award ceremony was held on 24th October at the Martinez Hotel in Cannes, France.
Best website Four categories 2012 Communicator Awards The Abu Dhabi International airport website’s success was recognized through a number of international prestigious awards including 4 awards from “Communicator Awards” for best website in the categories of Transportation, Government, Visual Aid and Travel Mobile App.
Best New Website 2012 Internet Awards Middle East Abu Dhabi International Airport website was awarded the Best New Website Award in the Government category at the 2012 Internet Awards Middle East.
Best Airport in The Middle East Award 2012 World Airport Awards The World Airport Awards are the most prestigious recognition of quality for airports across the world, based on the annual SKYTRAX airport passenger satisfaction survey. Abu Dhabi International Airport was awarded the Best Airport in the Middle East Award according to the SKYTRAX passenger survey. Additionally, Abu Dhabi International Airport has also been certified as a 4-Star airport, which recognises the continued and ongoing improvement in the Capital’s Airport facilities and service standards.


2011

Award / Accolade Awarded by Background
Air Cargo Excellence Air Cargo Awards from Air Cargo World Magazine

In June 2011, Abu Dhabi International Airport has been awarded the 'Air Cargo Award of Excellence' by Air Cargo World Magazine.

Abu Dhabi International Airport excelled in its operational efficiency and superior overall rating among various airports in the world handling 300,000 or more tones of cargo; as determined by the readers of Air Cargo World Magazine.

Best Airport in the Middle East Business Destinations Travel Awards 2011 In June 2011, Abu Dhabi International Airport (ADIA) was awarded the “Best Airport in the Middle East” award in the Business Destinations Travel Awards 2011. The awards acknowledge Abu Dhabi Airports Company’s (ADAC) continuous commitment towards promoting a culture of excellence throughout Abu Dhabi International Airport, from customer service through to future expansion plans.
Best Airport for Tax Free Shopping, Globally Business Destinations Travel Awards 2011 In June 2011, Abu Dhabi International Airport (ADIA) was awarded the “Best Airport for Tax Free Shopping, Globally” award in the Business Destinations Travel Awards 2011. The awards acknowledge Abu Dhabi Airports Company’s (ADAC) continuous commitment towards promoting a culture of excellence throughout Abu Dhabi International Airport, from customer service through to future expansion plans.
2nd Best Service Provider" in the Middle East ACI Rated as the leading airport offering ultimate customer services to passengers flying through the airport.
Best Airport in the Middle East - Second Place Skytrax Ranked as the second top performing amongst all airports in the Middle East (Airport Service Quality Awards).
Best Premium Service Airport Skytrax Awarded for the outstanding level of check-in services in the Etihad Airways Premium Check-In facility in Terminal 3
Best Airport in Airline Marketing- ME & Indian Subcontinent Routes In recognition of supporting its airline partners in supporting their marketing needs, ADAC was awarded the best airport in airline marketing efforts in ME & Indian Subcontinent
Best Airport in Airline Marketing- Asian Region Routes In recognition of supporting its airline partners in supporting their marketing needs, ADAC was awarded the best airport in airline marketing efforts in ME & Indian Subcontinent


2010

Award / Accolade Awarded by Background
The Airport of the Year ITP Publishing The award acknowledges Middle Eastern airports that have experienced a breakthrough period of success over the past 12 months, with evidence of strong performance for passenger and cargo operations, relationship building with airlines and other partners, facility enhancements and market innovation.
ASQ Assured certification Airport Council International (ACI) In recognition of Abu Dhabi International airport’s service quality management systems and the commitment of its senior management to maintain the highest service standards.
Platinum Airport Status The International Air Transport Association (IATA) Abu Dhabi International Airport adopts 100% bar coded boarding passes (BCBP), becoming the first major airport in the Middle East to receive the status.
Best Improved Airport in the Middle East Airport Council International (ACI) Abu Dhabi International Airport has been ranked top in eight customer service categories
Most Improved Airport Skytrax The award was based on the votes of more than 9.8 million travellers from 100 different countries.
Best Cargo Airport of the Year Air Cargo News (ACN) Abu Dhabi International Airport outpaced in growth all the other large cargo (over 300,000 metric tons category) airports across the globe.
Best Cargo Airport Air Cargo News Number 1 position in the category of large cargo airports over 300,000 tons
Best Airport Project in the Middle East Arab Achievement Awards Acknowledgement for Terminal 3 and improved passenger satisfaction
Best  Airport in the Middle East Emerging Markets Airport Awards Ranked top amongst all  airports in the Middle East


2009

Award / Accolade Awarded by Background
New Airport Development Award  Centre for Asia Pacific Aviation (CAPA) T3 development
ASQ Assured Certification Airport Council International (ACI) In recognition of airport’s service quality management of systems and the commitment of its senior management to maintain the highest service standards.
Airport Marketing Award for the ME Routes Awarded for its continuous efforts in supporting marketing activities for its airline passengers


2008

Award / Accolade Awarded by Background
Best Airport in Africa and the Middle East for Customer Service Airport Council International (ACI) Recognized as the best airport in the Middle east and Africa offering convenient customer service.
ASQ Assured certification Airport Council International (ACI) In recognition of airport’s service quality management of systems and the commitment of its senior management to maintain the highest service standards.
Best Baggage Delivery Service Provider Skytrax  ADIA ranked number 1 in overall airport operations


2007

Award / Accolade Awarded by Background
ASQ Assured certification Airport Council International (ACI) In recognition of airport’s service quality management of systems and the commitment of its senior management to maintain the highest service standards.
Top ASQ ranking in the Gulf Region for Check-in, Arrival Services and security & Immigration Airport Council International (ACI) Ranked as the top airport offering convenient airport travel services.
Best Airport Security Provider in the Middle East ITP Publishing Rated as the top airport in offering security services to airlines and their passengers.

مطار أبوظبي الدولي

تمثل الجوائز والأوسمة التي حصلنا عليها على مدى السنوات، مصدر فخر كبير لنا
دليل المسافر

كل ما تريد معرفته عن تجربتك داخل المطار

رحلتي

افتح

جوائزنا

2014

الجوائز / الأوسمة الجهة المانحة لمحة موجزة
جائزة أفضل مطار في الشرق الأوسط جائزة سكاي تراكس العالمية للمطارات سكاي تراكس تقوم بعمل "مسح لمطارات العالم" من خلال نظام التصويت الخاص بها والمعروف بمهنيته في كل أنحاء العالم من خلال هذه الهيئة المستقلة للتصنيف والتميز والجودة في صناعة الطيران.
جائزة أفضل خدمة للموظفين في الشرق الأوسط جائزة سكاي تراكس العالمية للمطارا ت تستند نتائج المسوحات لسكاي تراكس على 12.85 مليون من استبيانات المسح التي يتم توزيعها على 110 جنسية مختلفة من عملائنا من شركات الطيران، والتي تغطي 410 من المطارات في جميع أنحاء العالم، حيث أنَ هذا المسح هو مستقل تماما، ويتم من خلاله تقييم خبرات المسافرين عبر 39 من مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية لخدمة المطار والمنتجات المختلفة.


2013

الجوائز / الأوسمة الجهة المانحة لمحة موجزة
شهادة جودة أنظمة إدارة خدمات المطار "إيه إس كيو" المجلس الدولي للمطارات قام المجلس الدولي للمطارات بتكريم شركة أبوظبي للمطارات بمنحها شهادة جودة أنظمة إدارة خدمات المطار "إيه إس كيو" حيث شكّلت الشهادة تأكيداً جديداً على تبني شركة أبوظبي للمطارات لأعلى معايير الجودة والتميّز في أنظمة إدارة الخدمات المتبعة، وعكست الالتزام المستمر من جميع أفراد فريق العمل في الشركة لتحقيق أفضل النتائج الخدمية وفق أفضل الممارسات والمواصفات.
"الآيزو" 9001: 2008 في نظام إدارة الجودة، وشهادة "الآيزو" 14001: 2004 في نظام الإدارة البيئية، وشهادة 18001:2007 في الصحة المهنية ونظام إدارة السلامة، شهادات "الآيزو" حصلت شركة أبوظبي للمطارات عبر إدارة عمليات المطارات على شهادات "الآيزو" 9001: 2008 في نظام إدارة الجودة، وشهادة "الآيزو" 14001: 2004 في نظام الإدارة البيئية، وشهادة 18001:2007 في الصحة المهنية ونظام إدارة السلامة، لتكون الشركة بذلك أوّل مُشّغل مطارات في المنطقة يحقق هذا الإنجاز المتميّز لتبني نظام الإدارة المتكاملة عبر عمليات المطارات التابعة لها والتي تشمل مطار أبوظبي الدولي، ومطار العين الدولي، ومطار البطين للطيران الخاص.
أفضل مطار في الشرق الأوسط سكاي تراكس (Skytrax) أبريل 2013- احتفت شركة أبو ظبي للمطارات (أداك) بحصولها على جائزة "أفضل مطار في الشرق الأوسط" للموسم الثاني على التوالي، حيث مُنح مطار أبو ظبي الدولي الجائزة الفخرية المقدمة من "جوائز المطارات العالمية 2013".
أفضل مطار في منطقة الشرق الأوسط مجلس المطارات الدولي (ACI) مايو 2013- أحرزت شركة أبو ظبي للمطارات (أداك) لقب "أفضل مطار في منطقة الشرق الأوسط" وذلك بناءً على نتائج الاستطلاع الخاص بمجلس المطارات الدولي (ACI) لشهادة الجودة (ASQ) المعتمدة من الجمعية الأمريكية للجودة والتي تُعتبر أحد المعايير الرئيسية في قياس جودة خدمة العملاء المقدمة في قطاع المطارات الدولية.
أفضل مشغل تجاري للمطارات لهذا العام جوائز "فرونتير" أشادت جائزة "أفضل مشغل تجاري للمطارات" لهذا العام بالجهود الاستثنائية المبذولة من قبل مشغلي المطار في سبيل تسهيل إجراءات الأعمال التجارية والارتقاء بها. حيث ضم فريق التحكيم نخبة مؤلفة من ثمانية خبراء في هذا القطاع لتمثيل فئة إدارة العلامة التجارية وإدارة المتاجر وإدارة المطارات. وتم تقييم الفئات المشاركة بناءً على عدد من المعايير المتضمنة لما يلي: التنوع التجاري الإجمالي؛ انفتاح الجهات المختصة في المطار للعمل مع كافة الأطراف بهدف تحسين العائدات ونيل رضا العملاء؛ تصميم بيئة المنطقة التجارية؛ وإبداء الالتزام تجاه الواجبات المترتبة إزاء التجارة الحرة وتخطي العقبات التي تقف في طريقها.
الإشادة بتميز استراحة الظبي جوائز الخدمة الأمثل للمسافرين "بريوريتي باس" إقراراً بالتزامها المستمر في تقديم أفضل وأرقى الخدمات للمسافرين، أشادت جائزة "الخدمة الأمثل للمسافرين" لعام 2012 بتميز خدمات استراحة مطار أبو ظبي الدولي "الظبي" وذلك أثناء توزيع الجائزة الفخرية في مايو 2012. حيث تُمنحُ هذه الجائزة استناداً إلى أكثر من 40,000 تصنيفاً يقدمه أعضاء جائزة "الخدمة الأمثل للمسافرين" الذين يجوبون ردهات الاستراحة ضمن المطارات من حول العالم بشكلٍ دوري.
جائزة أفضل مطار شحن أخبار الشحن الجوي (ACN) أبريل 2013- أحرز مطار العاصمة لقب "أفضل مطار شحن" بعد تسجيله نمواً بنسبة 17.6 في حركة الشحن لعام 2012 مقارنةً مع العام 2011. حيث منحت وكالة "أخبار الشحن الجوي" هذه الجائزة عقب شحن "ما يزيد عن 350,000 طن متري" بناءً على المعطيات المقدمة من قبل مجلس المطارات الدولي (ACI).


2012

الجوائز / الأوسمة الجهة المانحة لمحة موجزة
أفضل موقع إلكتروني لأجهزة الهواتف المتحركة جوائز "ستيفي" العالمية لجوائز الأعمال الدولية حصل مطار أبوظبي الدولي على ميدالية "ستيفي" الذهبية لفئة أفضل موقع إلكتروني لأجهزة الهواتف المتحركة في سبتمبر 2012. وتعد جوائز "ستيفي" العالمية المشتقة تسميتها من كلمة يونانية تعني "التتويج" الأرفع دولياً في مجال الإبداع والتميز المؤسسي والأعمال الدولية، وتستقبل الجائزة طلبات المشاركة من جميع المؤسسات والجهات الحكومية والخاصة الكبيرة والصغيرة والمنظمات غير الربحية والأفراد
أفضل تصميم متكامل لموقع الكتروني جوائز "ستيفي" العالمية لجوائز الأعمال الدولية حصل مطار أبوظبي الدولي على ميدالية "ستيفي" الفضية لفئة أفضل تصميم متكامل لموقع الكتروني في سبتمبر 2012.
"الموقع الالكتروني المميز" للهواتف النقالة مسابقة جوائز المواقع الالكترونية للهواتف النقالة 2012 في اكتوبر 2013 فاز الموقع الالكتروني للهواتف النقالة لمطار أبوظبي الدولي بجائزة "الموقع الالكتروني المميز" للهواتف النقالة من مسابقة جوائز المواقع الالكترونية للهواتف النقالة 2012. منذ عام 1997 توفر هذه المسابقة السنوية التقييم المستقل للآلاف من المشاركين عن جهودهم في تطوير المواقع الالكترونية من خلال منتدى بات اليوم من أهم الجوائز على صفحات الانترنت عالمياً.
أفضل مشغل تجاري للمطارات لعام 2012 جائزة "فرونتير" في اكتوبر 2012، فازت شركة أبوظبي للمطارات "أداك" بجائزة "فرونتير" المرموقة لأفضل مشغل تجاري للمطارات لعام 2012، بإجماع من خبراء صناعة الاسواق الحرة العالمية. وقد عقد حفل توزيع الجوائز في 24 أكتوبر، في فندق مارتينز في مدينة كان الفرنسية.
أفضل موقع إلكتروني أربع فئات جوائز Communicator Awards للعام 2012 حاز الموقع الإلكتروني لمطار أبوظبي الدولي على عدد من الجوائز العالمية المرموقة من ضمنها 4 من جوائز Communicator Awards عن أفضل موقع إلكتروني لقطاعات النقل والحكومة والوسائل المرئية وتطبيقات السفر للهواتف المتحركة.
أفضل موقع إلكتروني جديد جوائز الشرق الأوسط للإنترنت 2012 حصل مطار أبوظبي الدولي على جائزة أفضل موقع إلكتروني جديد ضمن فئة المواقع الإلكترونية الحكومية من جوائز الشرق الأوسط للإنترنت للعام 2012.
جائزة أفضل مطار في الشرق الأوسط جوائز المطارات العالمية 2012 تعتبر جوائز المطارات العالمية أعلى تكريم يمنح تقديراً لجودة المطارات حول العالم، وذلك بناء على نتائج استطلاع رضا المسافرين عن المطارات الذي تقوم به "سكاي تراكس". حصل مطار أبوظبي الدولي على جائزة أفضل مطار في الشرق الأوسط وفقاً لاستطلاع سكاي تراكس للمسافرين، كما تم تصنيف مطار أبوظبي الدولي كمطار من فئة أربع نجوم تقديراً لجهوده المتواصلة في تحسين مرافق مطار العاصمة الإماراتية وتعزيز معايير الخدمة.


2011

الجوائز / الأوسمة الجهة المانحة لمحة موجزة
التمييز في الشحن الجوي جوائز الشحن الجوي من مجلة "عالم الشحن الجوي" فاز مطار أبوظبي الدولي بجائزة "الإمتياز في الشحن الجوي" من مجلة "الشحن الجوي العالمي". وقد أظهر استبيان الرأي المنطم من جهة المجلة عن تميز مطار أبوظبي الدولي في كفاءته العملية وذلك في فئة مناولة 300,000 طن من الشحن أو أكثر، من ضمن عدة مطارات في العالم.
أفضل مطار في منطقة الشرق الوسط جوائز وجهات السفر العالمية 2011 حصد مطار أبوظبي الدولي في شهر يونيو 2011 جائزة "أفضل مطار في منطقة الشرق الأوسط" وذلك خلال الإعلان عن جوائز "وجهات السفر العالمية 2011"، والتي جاءت تتويجاً لالتزام شركة أبوظبي للمطارات بتطوير مطار أبوظبي الدولي والعمل المستمر على تحديثه وفقاً لأفضل الممارسات الدولية للارتقاء بجميع قطاعات المطار المختلفة، بدءاً من خدمة العملاء وانتهاءً بخطط التوسعة المستقبلية.
أفضل مطار للتسوق المعفي من الضرائب، عالمياً جوائز وجهات السفر العالمية 2011 حصد مطار أبوظبي الدولي في شهر يونيو 2011 جائزة "أفضل مطار للتسوق المعفي من الضرائب، عالمياً " وذلك خلال الإعلان عن جوائز "وجهات السفر العالمية 2011"، والتي جاءت تتويجاً لالتزام شركة أبوظبي للمطارات بتطوير مطار أبوظبي الدولي والعمل المستمر على تحديثه وفقاً لأفضل الممارسات الدولية للارتقاء بجميع قطاعات المطار المختلفة، بدءاً من خدمة العملاء وانتهاءً بخطط التوسعة المستقبلية.
ثاني أفضل مزود للخدمة في الشرق الأوسط (ACI) مجلس المطارات الدولي صُنِّف كأفضل مطار لتقديم خدمات العملاء الأفضل للمسافرين عبر المطار
أفضل مطار في الشرق الأوسط - المركز الثاني سكاي تراكس (Skytrax) صُنِّف المطار في المركز الثاني بالنسبة لأفضل أداء على مستوى مطارات الشرق الأوسط (جوائز جودة خدمات المطار)
أفضل مطار في تقديم خدمات ممتازة ورفيعة المستوى سكاي تراكس (Skytrax) منحت الجائزة عن المستوى المتميز لتقديم خدمات تسيير إجراءات السفر في مرافق تسيير إجراءات السفر للاتحاد للطيران في المبنى الثالث للمطار
أفضل مطار لتسويق خطوط الطيران - الشرق الأوسط وشبه القاره الهندية روتس (Routes) تقديراً لدعم شركاء الشركة على مستوى تلبية احتياجات التسويق ودعم أنشطتها، مُنحت شركة أبوظبي للمطارات جائزة أفضل مطار لتسويق خطوط الطيران في الشرق الأوسط وشبه القارة الهندية
أفضل مطار لتسويق خطوط الطيران - منطقة آسيا روتس (Routes) تقديراً لدعم شركاء الشركة على مستوى تلبية احتياجات التسويق ودعم أنشطتها، مُنحت شركة أبوظبي للمطارات جائزة أفضل مطار لتسويق خطوط الطيران في منطقة آسيا


2010

الجوائز / الأوسمة الجهة المانحة لمحة موجزة
أفضل مطار شحن أخبار الشحن الجوي المرتبة الأولى في فئة مطارات الشحن الجوي الضخم لأكثر من 300,000 طن
مطار العام لأفضل مبادرة خضراء منتدى الدوحة للطيران تقديراً لالتزام شركة أبوظبي للمطارات بحماية البيئة
مطار السنة مجموعة "آي تي بي" للنشر (ITP Publishing) أشادت الجائزة بالمطارات الشرق أوسطية التي شهدت فترة نجاح مشهود لها على مدى الأشهر الـ 12 الماضية بناء على أدلة واضحة تجسد الأداء القوي لعمليات نقل الركاب والبضائع، بالإضافة للتميز على صعيد بناء العلاقات مع شركات الطيران وغيرها من الشركاء، وكذلك تحسينات المرافق والتوجه الابتكاري في السوق.
شهادة (ASQ) للجودة المعتمدة من الجمعية الأمريكية للجودة مجلس المطارات الدولي(ACI) تقديراً لجودة أنظمة إدارة خدمات مطار أبو ظبي الدولي والتزام الإدارة العليا في الحفاظ على أعلى معايير الخدمة.
جائزة المطار البلاتينية اتحاد النقل الجوي الدولي (أياتا) يعتمد مطار أبو ظبي الدولي نظام الترميز (الباراكود) في بطاقة صعود الطائرة (BCBP) مئة بالمئة، ليكون بذلك أول مطار رئيسي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط يحصل على جائزة المطار البلاتينية.
أفضل مطار تطوراً في الشرق الأوسط مجلس المطارات الدولي(ACI) صُنِّف مطار أبوظبي الدولي بالمرتبة الأولى في ثماني فئات من خدمات العملاء
أفضل مطار متطور سكاي تراكس (Skytrax) تم منح الجائزة بناء على نتيجة التصويت الذي شارك به أكثر من 9.8 مليون مسافر من أكثر من 100 دولة.
جائزة أفضل مطار شحن خلال العام أخبار الشحن الجوي (ACN تفوق مطار أبو ظبي الدولي على كافة مطارات العالم في نمو الشحن للبضائع الكبيرة (من فئة أكثر من 300000 طن متري)


2009

الجوائز / الأوسمة الجهة المانحة لمحة موجزة
جائزة تطوير مطار جديد مركز طيران آسيا والنمحيط الهادىء (CAPA) تطوير المبنى الثالث للمطار
شهادة (ASQ) للجودة المعتمدة من الجمعية الأمريكية للجودة (ACI) مجلس المطارات الدولي تقديراً لجودة أنظمة إدارة خدمات مطار أبوظبي الدولي والتزام الإدارة العليا في الحفاظ على أعلى معايير الخدمة.
جائزة الشرق الأوسط لتسويق المطار روتس (Routes) تقديراً لجهوده المستمرة في دعم أنشطة التسويق الخاصة بخطوط الطيران


2008

الجوائز / الأوسمة الجهة المانحة لمحة موجزة
أفضل مطار على مستوى خدمة العملاء في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا (ACI) مجلس المطارات الدولي أُشيد به كأفضل مطار في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا في مجال تقديم خدمات السفر المريحة والملائمة
شهادة (ASQ) للجودة المعتمدة من الجمعية الأمريكية للجودة (ACI) مجلس المطارات الدولي تقديراً لجودة أنظمة إدارة خدمات مطار أبو ظبي الدولي والتزام الإدارة العليا في الحفاظ على أعلى معايير الخدمة.
أفضل مزود لخدمة تسليم الأمتعة سكاي تراكس (Skytrax) صُنِّف مطار أبوظبي الدولي في المرتبة الأولى بالنسبة لكافة عمليات المطار


2007

الجوائز / الأوسمة الجهة المانحة لمحة موجزة
أفضل مزود لخدمات أمن المطار في منطقة الشرق الأوسط مجموعة "آي تي بي" للنشر (ITP Publishing) صُنِّف كأفضل مطار في مجال تقديم الخدمات الأمنية لشركات الطيران وركابها
شهادة (ASQ) للجودة المعتمدة من الجمعية الأمريكية للجودة مجلس المطارات الدولي (ACI) تقديرا ً لجودة أنظمة إدارة خدمات مطار أبو ظبي الدولي والتزام الإدارة العليا في الحفاظ على أعلى معايير الخدمة.
أعلى تصنيف (ASQ) للجودة عن خدمات إجراءات فحص المغادرة والوصول والأمن والهجرة مجلس المطارات الدولي (ACI) صُنِّف كأفضل مطار في مجال تقديم خدمات السفر المريحة والملائمة