Click here to explore our guide to travelling safely through our airport at this time
Click here to explore our guide to travelling safely through our airport at this time

Abu Dhabi Airports welcomed the new eased travel measures at Abu Dhabi International Airport (AUH) where PCR test service upon arrival is now optional for travelers coming to the emirate. The PCR Test facility at AUH remains available in the same location as an optional service at AED 40 for passengers who would like to activate their green pass on Al Hosn App, which is mandatory to enter public places, tourist attractions, and other facilities in Abu Dhabi.

Know the rules applying to luggage

Airport Information

Luggage Regulations

Guidelines and restrictions you should be aware of when packing for your journey.

Checked luggage

Make sure you are familar with the rules that apply for all luggage you will be checking in at the airport (i.e. not taking with you onto the plane):
  • The airlines you are flying with define the total baggage weight allowance and its maximum dimensions depending on your class of travel and the route. It is advised you check your airline’s website or contact them directly to avoid any inconvenience during check-in. Airlines will charge you for excess baggage.
  • In line with the regulations of most international airports, Abu Dhabi International Airport accepts a maximum weight of 32 kg /70.6 lbs for each piece of checked baggage. You might be requested to repack should one of your bags weigh more than 32 kg.
  • Before your baggage will be accepted at check-in, you must answer the security questions asked by the member of staff serving you at the check-in counter.
  • As per aviation safety regulations, certain substances are prohibited from carriage on board.

Hand baggage

  • The airlines you are flying with determine the amount of hand baggage you can take on board with you, depending on the class of travel and the route. It is advised you check your airline’s website or contact them directly to avoid any inconvenience while boarding.
  • International regulations apply concerning any Liquids, Aerosols & Gels (LAGS) carried in hand baggage. All liquids must be in containers of maximum of 100ml, and these should fit into a clear re-sealable plastic bag of maximum 1 litre capacity (approximately 20cm x 20cm). Plastic bags are available at the airport at all clearly marked Customer Service Information Desks. For more information, read our Luggage FAQs.

تعرف على القوانين الخاصة بالأمتعة

معلومات المطار

أنظمة الأمتعة

 

الإرشادات والقوانين الأساسية التي عليك معرفتها عند استعدادك للرحلة

 

الأمتعة المشحونة على متن الطائرة

تأكد أنك على دراية تامّة بالإرشادات والقوانين الخاصة بالأمتعة التي ستمررها تحت أجهزة الفحص في المطار والتي سيتم إيداعها في الشحن على متن الطائرة، أي التي لا تحملها في يدك:

  • يعتمد إجمالي الوزن المسموح به والأبعاد القصوى لحجم كل حقيبة على شركة الطيران التي تسافر من خلالها، ودرجة السفر، ووجهة الرحلة. ننصحك بالاطلاع على الموقع الإلكتروني لشركة الطيران الخاصة بك أو التواصل معهم مباشرة، علماً بأن شركة الطيران سوف تلزمك بدفع مبلغ إضافي في حال تجاوز وزن أمتعتك الحد المسموح به.
  • تماشياً مع الأنظمة المتداولة في معظم المطارات الدولية، فإن الحد الأقصى للوزن المسموح به في مطار أبوظبي الدولي هو (32 كيلوغرام /70.6 رطل) لكل حقيبة يتم إيداعها في الشحن على متن الطائرة. من المحتمل أن يطلب منك إعادة حزم حقائبك التي يزيد وزنها عن 32 كغ.
  • قبل الموافقة على استلام أمتعتك لشحنها مع رحلتك، عليك الإجابة عن الأسئلة الأمنية التي قد يطرحها أحد الموظفين العاملين عند نقطة استلام الأمتعة.
  • وفقًا لأنظمة سلامة الطيران، يمنع نقل بعض المواد على متن الطائرة.

أمتعة اليد

  • يعتمد حجم ووزن حقائب اليد التي يسمح لك بأخذها على متن الطائرة على شركة الطيران التي تسافر عليها، ودرجة السفر، ووجهة الرحلة، لذلك تأكد من التواصل مع شركة الطيران مباشرة.
  • تطبّق الأنظمة الدولية الخاصة بالسوائل والمواد الهلامية المعروفة باسم (LAGS) على الأمتعة التي تحملها معك في اليد، لذلك على جميع السوائل أن تكون ضمن عبوات بحجم 100 ملم أو أقل، ويجب أن يكون بالإمكان وضع جميع هذه العبوات ضمن كيس بلاستيكي شفاف قابل لإعادة الإغلاق، وإجمالي سعته لتر واحد (تقريباً 20 سم 20x سم). تتوفر هذه الأكياس في المطار لدى كافة المنافذ المشار إليها في "معلومات خدمات العملاء". تذكر أنك إن لم تلتزم بهذه الأنظمة فمن الممكن أن يتم مصادرة عبوات السوائل. للمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى مراجعة الأسئلة الشائعة الخاصة بالأمتعة.