Abu Dhabi International Airport

Be prepared by knowing the rules applying to luggage
Passenger Guide

All you need to know about your airport experience

My Flight

open

Luggage Regulations

Guidelines and restrictions you should be aware of when packing for your journey.

Checked luggage

Make sure you are familar with the rules that apply for all luggage you will be checking in at the airport (i.e. not taking with you onto the plane):

  • Your total luggage weight allowance and the maximum dimensions of each piece of luggage depends on the airline you’re flying with, your class of travel and the route you’re flying. Check your airline’s website or contact them directly. Airlines will charge you if these limits are exceeded.
  • In line with the regulations of most international airports, Abu Dhabi International Airport will accept a maximum weight of 32 kg /70.6 lbs for each piece of checked luggage. You might be requested to repack should one of your bags weigh more than 32 kg.
  • Before your baggage will be accepted at check-in, you must answer the security questions asked by the member of staff serving you at the check-in counter.
  • As per aviation safety regulations, certain substances are prohibited from carriage on board.

Hand luggage

  • The amount of hand luggage you can bring on board with you depends on the airline you’re flying with, your class of travel and the route you’re flying. Check your airline’s website or contact them directly.
  • International regulations apply concerning any Liquids, Aerosols & Gels (LAGS) carried in hand luggage. All liquids must be in containers of maximum of 100ml, and these should fit into a clear resealable plastic bag of maximum 1 litre capacity (approximately 20cm x 20cm). Plastic bags are available at the airport at all clearly marked Customer Service Information Desks. For more information, read our Luggage FAQs.

مطار أبوظبي الدولي

كن مستعداً من خلال معرفتك للقواعد التي تنطبق على الأمتعة
دليل المسافر

كل ما تريد معرفته عن تجربتك داخل المطار

رحلتي

افتح

أنظمة الأمتعة

المبادئ التوجيهية والقيود التي ينبغي عليك ينبغي عليك أن معرفتها عند استعدادك للقيام برحلتك.

الأمتعة على متن الطائرة التي تسافر عليها

تأكد أنك على دراية بالقواعد التي تنطبق على جميع الأمتعة التي ستمررها على الفحص في المطار ليتم إيداعها للشحن على متن الطائرة التي تسافر عليها (أي التي لا تحملها معك):

  • إجمالي الوزن المسموح به والأبعاد القصوى لحجم كل قطعة من أمتعتك يعتمد على شركة الطيران التي تسافر فيها، ودرجة السفر، ووجهة الرحلة. وننصحك بالإطلاع على الموقع الالكتروني لشركة الطيران الخاصة بك أو اتصل بهم مباشرة، علماً بأن شركة الطيران سوف تلزمك بدفع مبلغ إضافي في حال تجاوز وزن أمتعتك عن الحد المسموح به.
  • تماشياً مع الأنظمة المتداولة في معظم المطارات الدولية، فإن الحد الأقصى للوزن المسموح به في مطار أبوظبي الدوليهو 32 كيلوغرام /70.6 ال بي اس لكل حقيبة ستمرر على الفحص ليتم إيداعها للشحن على متن الطائرة التي تسافر فيها. ومن المحتمل أن يطلب منك إعادة حزم حقائبك التي يزيد وزنها عن 32 كغ.
  • قبل أن يتم قبول استلام أمتعتك لشحنها مع رحلتك، ينبغي عليك الإجابة على الأسئلة الأمنية التي يطرحها أحد أعضاء فريق الموظفين العاملين في نقطة استلام الأمتعة.
  • وفقاً لأنظمة سلامة الطيران، هناك مواد معينة ينطبق ممنوعة أو عليها قيود من النقل على متن الطائرة.

حقائب اليد

  • كمية حقائب اليد المسموح حملها معك على متن الطائرة يعتمد على شركة الطيران التي تسافر بها، ودرجة السفر ووجهة الرحلة. وننصحك بالإطلاع على الموقع الالكتروني لشركة الطيران التي تسافر بها أو الاتصال بهم مباشرة.
  • تطبَّق الأنظمة الدولية بخصوص أي من السوائل، والمواد الهلامية المعروفة باسم (LAGS) التي تحملها معك في حقائب اليد. وينبغي على جميع السوائل أن تكون ضمن عبوات بحجم 100 ملم أو أقل، ويجب أن يكون بالإمكان وضع جميع هذه العبوات ضمن كيس بلاستيكي شفاف واحد قابل لإعادة الإغلاق و إجمالس سعتها لتر واحد (تقريباً 20 X 20 سم). وتتوفر هذه الأكياس في المطار لدى كافة المنافذ المشار إليها بوضوح "معلومات خدمات العملاء". وإن لم تلتزم بهذه الأنظمة، فمن الممكن أن تتم مصادرة السوائل الخاصة بك. لمزيد من المعلومات، راجع الأسئلة الشائعة الخاصة بالأمتعة.